POSTED: 2010-09-24 @ 19:18:06     Comment here (0)

Nick report: That's right Ali, that was Bali!

Back from a wonderful place and I already miss the natives and their laid back everyday mood! If your name is Ali and you are a muslim you do not have a lot to boast now on Bali since it is a major Hindu country. We actually accompanied a new friend of ours to a Hindu temple the last day to prey and honour the Hindu gods since it was Por Nama (full moon). That was a sweet experience! Btw, does anyone know what the procedure is like to become a Swedish citizien? Dedi, in the back of the picture, would be a huge success to a Swedish restaurant and I will definitly look into that when I am back in Swaziland!

Our favourite restaurant in Nusa Dua, Pointe, next to Grand Hyatt. Beautiful place with a lovely work crew!


Me, Pete and AJ next to preying alter


After trying some Jet Ski, snorkling and surfing we went on to try the parasailing. It was a thrilling feeling to take of from ground behind a boat and freely fly across the beach and its surroundings! I just felt a little bit nervous when I almost hit another parasailer but here I am, still alive! :)

Parasailing


The funniest days where those of surfing (but also the most painful!). I have been dreaming nightmares for three nights in a row when I see waves coming towards me, creepy! In the end, I barely made it up to balance a short while on the board just to find myself inside the wave a few seconds later..

Balibong


And at last, for all of you who are proud of Absolute Vodka for being a international and famous brand! There are several ways to use it, some less honorable then others...



/ Nick (back) in Singa




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

  Blogabout

Min profilbild






RSS 2.0